Fitness Journey – Intro

I made a new sub-category for my blog two years ago and I named it “A New Journey.” I’ve forgotten the plans I had for it because I didn’t work or write a lot last year. So, today I got an idea of what to do.

Q3 of 2023 I was weighing 75kg and in Q2 of 2024 I’m weighing 85kg. that’s 10kg extra. Wow! 😩😩My jeans are now very tight I got new ones though but if care isn’t taken, the new ones will get really tight too. So, I’ll be documenting my fitness Journey. Posts about this journey will be under two categories – lifestyle and a new journey. It’ll work that day since it fits both. Yeah.

I was to start this journey this week and yesterday the devil possessed me and I ate and ate and ate.

The first day, Monday 15th April 2024, I cooked a cup of rich jollof rice. Rich because of the veggies in it. Yup! I went to market and bought carrots, green pepper and cucumber. If I’m to eat any fatty food, I need to back it up with another non-fatty class of food.

Rich Jollof Rice made by Sommy

Monday went well just that I ate the remaining food around 10pm.

Tuesday went well. I ate Indomie with sardine at night. Instead of three sachets of Indomie indomitable noodles, I ate two sachets. Little steps yeah. The two sachets looked big next time I’ll reduce it to one sachet. Like I said earlier, baby steps. 🥹

Indomie Noodles made by Sommy

Day three being yesterday, I was to prepare vegetable soup but I decided to buy instead. Normally, I’d have bought 2 portions of the soup but this time, I bought a portion.

Vegetable soup with kanda + two wraps semo from Mama Delta restaurant.

There I was proud of my three days journey when I got possessed by my village people 🥹😭 I downloaded chowdeck and ordered for another food. The money spent on it is a sign of financial indiscipline. Like yo! It was a bad move. The money was my last card. Basically, it’s “if I perish I perish” and month isn’t ending next week. Lmao! Lmfao! Lamaooo!!

Fried Rice and Nimota Rice from Korede Spaghetti via Chowdeck

Last night, I made up my mind not to be delusional about this. So, this is me making it a full category on my blog to hold my self accountable.

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE DAY

  • The weather was so hot, I had to rub dusting powder and went to work with a white neck!!
  • Sun was too hot.
  • Able to finish a task I’ve been postponing at work
  • Cynthia Obi-Uchendu’s vlog with Ebuka. I loooooovveeee them!
  • I read Meghan Markle’s old blog the Tig.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close